2019-2020: Over 50 years as a High Performance Club
Weston Park Blades Netball Club
Regional Div 3
About the Regional Div 3 Team

Blades Regional Div 3 side plays in Netball South's Regional League, division 3.

A vibrant and happy group of young players who are making the transition from junior to senior netball alongside some experienced seniors, the Weston Park Blades Div 3 squad are passionate about playing great netball.

The Div 3 side train with the senior section of the club on Wednesday evenings, 8-10pm, at Sparsholt College, Winchester.

Sponsored YuYo Player - Joanne Mabulo

This is Joanne Mabulo, she’s 11 years old and is in class P4 at Canon School. Her favourite subjects are Maths and English and her hobbies are dancing, singing and, of course, netball.

Her mother and father are separated, and Joanne now stays with her grandmother as her mother cannot afford to keep her (her mother runs a small shack shop).  The Seniors and U19s are sponsoring Joanne via YuYo to help her get the schooling that will change her life.

Next Training
Wed 23-Oct-2019
20:00-22:00 at Sparsholt: Seniors

Next 5 Fixtures for the Regional Div 3 Squad
Click on a fixture for more details
Date Time Competition/Opponents
Sun 27-Oct 13:00 Blades Reg3 v Clan NC
Sun 10-Nov 13:00 Blades Reg3 v Guernsey Panthers
Sun 17-Nov Sussex Lightning v Blades Reg3
Sun 01-Dec 12:00 Blades Reg3 v Rushmoor
Sun 15-Dec Blades Reg3: Div 3 Reserve
More fixtures ...
Last 3 Results for the Regional Div 3 Squad
Date Result
Sun 13-Oct L CD Phoenix 42 Blades Reg3 41
Sun 29-Sep L Blades Reg3 35 Trinity Oxford 54
Sun 22-Sep W Royals 37 Blades Reg3 39
More Results ...
Blades’ Player of The Match
LeanneBlades Reg3 v CD Phoenix
Opponents’ Player of The Match
GabsBlades Reg3 v CD Phoenix
Star defenders
Loz  Blades Reg3 v CD Phoenix  9 Interceptions
Jayda  Blades Reg3 v CD Phoenix  8 Interceptions
TeamPWDLPts
Trinity 330015
Sussex Lightning 321013
Saffrey Panthers Guernsey 320111
CD Phoenix Two 320111
Clan Two 31118
Blades Reg3 31028
Royals 30034
Rushmoor Two 30031

Click on a session for more details

Date/TimeTraining Session
Wed 23-Oct-2019
20:00-22:00
Seniors Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 30-Oct-2019
20:00-22:00
Seniors Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 06-Nov-2019
20:00-22:00
Seniors Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 13-Nov-2019
20:00-22:00
Blades Reg1 and Blades Reg3 Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 27-Nov-2019
20:00-22:00
Seniors Training
at Sparsholt