2017-2018: Celebrating 50 years as a High Performance Club
Weston Park Blades Netball Club
Under 16s
About the Under 16s Age Group

The U16s train with Head Coach Jan Crabtree and a great team of assistant coaches and team managers.  As the top team in the junior section of Weston Park Blades, the U16s train and play at high intensity and many players are part of the Regional and National Academy programmes.

The club is very proud of all of the U16 squads in the last six years who have reached National Club Finals, culminating in 2014 with silver medals at the U16 National Championships.

The Under 16s usually train on Wednesday evenings from 6:00pm to 8:00pm at Sparsholt.

Next Training
Wed 21-Feb-2018
18:00-20:00 at Sparsholt: U16s

Next 5 Fixtures for the Under 16s Squad
Click on a fixture for more details
Date Time Competition/Opponents
Sat 24-Feb 10:00 Swan v U16 Red
14:00 U16 Blue v Lymington
Sat 03-Mar 12:00 U16 Red v MK Dons
Sat 10-Mar 10:30 U16 Blue v Fireflies U15
Sat 17-Mar 12:00 Clan v U16 Red
More fixtures ...
Last 5 Results for the Under 16s Squad
Date Result
Sat 10-Feb W CD Phoenix 39 U16 Red 59
W U16 Blue 43 Swan U15 26
Sat 20-Jan W Trinity Oxford 36 U16 Red 56
Sat 13-Jan W U16 Blue 36 Swan U16 28
Sat 06-Jan W U16 Red 46 Team Matrix 31
More Results ...
Player of The Match
Sasha HU16 Blue v Swan U15 (Blades)
Siobhan TU16 Blue v Swan U15 (Blades)
Siobhan TU16 Blue v Swan U15 (Swan U15)
CatherineU16 Red v CD Phoenix (Blades)
GabsU16 Red v CD Phoenix (CD Phoenix)
Hot Shots
Amy H U16 Red v CD Phoenix 24/27 = 89%
Cat H U16 Blue v Swan U15 22/25 = 88%
Liv U16 Red v CD Phoenix 11/13 = 85%
Eva B U16 Blue v Swan U15 21/28 = 75%
Star defenders
Astrid W  U16 Red v CD Phoenix  9 Interceptions
Siobhan T  U16 Blue v Swan U15  7 Interceptions
Gabs  U16 Red v CD Phoenix  6 Interceptions
TeamPWDLPts
Blades U16 Reds 10100050
MK Dons 1190246
Eagles 980142
Clan 1150632
Team Matrix 940525
Trinity 1130821
Swan 1120916
CD Phoenix 1000105

TeamPWDLPts
Blades U16 Blues 550025
Swan 540121
Swan Under 15 520313
Fareham Fireflys Under 15 520312
Dreams Under 15 51049
Lymington 51049

Click on a session for more details

Date/TimeTraining Session
Wed 21-Feb-2018
18:00-20:00
U16s Training
Wed 28-Feb-2018
18:00-20:00
U16s Training
Wed 07-Mar-2018
18:00-20:00
U16s Training
Wed 14-Mar-2018
18:00-20:00
U16s at Crestwood Cherbourg
Wed 21-Mar-2018
18:00-20:00
U16s at Crestwood Cherbourg