2017: Celebrating 50 years as a High Performance Club
Weston Park Blades Netball Club
Under 16s
About the Under 16s Age Group

The U16s train with Head Coach Jan Crabtree and a great team of assistant coaches and team managers.  As the top team in the junior section of Weston Park Blades, the U16s train and play at high intensity and many players are part of the Regional and National Academy programmes.

The club is very proud of all of the U16 squads in the last six years who have reached National Club Finals, culminating in 2014 with silver medals at the U16 National Championships.

The Under 16s usually train on Wednesday evenings from 6:00pm to 8:00pm at Sparsholt.

Next Training
Wed 18-Oct-2017
18:00-20:00 at Sparsholt: U16s

Next 5 Fixtures for the Under 16s Squad
Click on a fixture for more details
Date Time Competition/Opponents
Sat 28-Oct 12:00 U16 Red v CD Phoenix
Sat 04-Nov 14:00 U16 Blue v Lymington
Sat 11-Nov 12:00 U16 Red v Swan
Sat 18-Nov 14:00 U16 Blue v Fireflies U15
Sat 25-Nov 10:00 MK Dons v U16 Red
Last 5 Results for the Under 16s Squad
Date Result
Sat 14-Oct W Eagles 41 U16 Red 43
Sat 07-Oct U16 Champions @ Poole Junior Tournament
W Yendys 1 U16 7
W Saffron Hawkes 4 U16 9
W Teignbridge Titans 3 U16 16
More Results ...
Player of The Match
EllieU16 Red v Eagles (Blades)
GabsU16 Red v Eagles (Eagles)
Hot Shots
Molly H U16 v Poole 10/10 = 100%
Molly H U16 Red v Eagles 13/14 = 93%
Liv U16 Red v Eagles 10/11 = 91%
Amy H U16 v Westexe 8/9 = 89%
Molly H U16 v Saffron Hawkes 7/8 = 88%
Amy H U16 Red v Eagles 20/23 = 87%
Molly H U16 v Poole 11/13 = 85%
Molly H U16 v Teignbridge Titans 10/13 = 77%
Star defenders
Ellie  U16 Red v Eagles  7 Interceptions
TeamPWDLPts
Blades U16 Reds 330015
MK Dons 330015
Eagles 320112
Clan 320111
Team Matrix 31027
Swan 31027
Trinity 30032
CD Phoenix 30032

TeamPWDLPts
Dreams Under 15 00000
Swan 00000
Lymington 00000
Swan Under 15 00000
Fareham Fireflys Under 15 00000
Blades U16 Blues 00000

Click on a session for more details

Date/TimeTraining Session
Wed 18-Oct-2017
18:00-20:00
U16s Training
Wed 25-Oct-2017
18:00-20:00
U16s Training
Wed 01-Nov-2017
18:00-20:00
U16s Training
Wed 08-Nov-2017
18:00-20:00
U16s Training
Wed 15-Nov-2017
18:00-20:00
U16s Training

U16 Red 65 Trinity Oxford 21
(30 Sep 2017)
1 Video