2017: Celebrating 50 years as a High Performance Club
Weston Park Blades Netball Club
Under 16s
About the Under 16s Age Group

The U16s train with Head Coach Jan Crabtree and a great team of assistant coaches and team managers.  As the top team in the junior section of Weston Park Blades, the U16s train and play at high intensity and many players are part of the Regional and National Academy programmes.

The club is very proud of all of the U16 squads in the last six years who have reached National Club Finals, culminating in 2014 with silver medals at the U16 National Championships.

The Under 16s usually train on Wednesday evenings from 6:00pm to 8:00pm at Sparsholt.

Next Training
Wed 03-Jan-2018
18:00-20:00 at Sparsholt: U16s

Next 5 Fixtures for the Under 16s Squad
Click on a fixture for more details
Date Time Competition/Opponents
Sat 06-Jan 12:00 U16 Red v Team Matrix
Sat 13-Jan 10:45 U16 Blue v Swan U16
Sat 20-Jan 10:00 Trinity Oxford v U16 Red
Sat 03-Feb 12:00 U16 Red v Eagles
Sat 10-Feb 15:00 CD Phoenix v U16 Red
More fixtures ...
Last 5 Results for the Under 16s Squad
Date Result
Sat 02-Dec W U16 Red 47 Clan 35
W U16 Blue 45 Dreams 30
Thu 30-Nov L Surrey Storm U19 57 U16 Red 38
Sun 26-Nov W U16 Blue 40 Fareham Fireflies 20
Sat 25-Nov W MK Dons 35 U16 Red 43
More Results ...
TeamPWDLPts
Blades U16 Reds 770035
Eagles 760132
MK Dons 750226
Team Matrix 740323
Clan 730420
Trinity 720513
Swan 71069
CD Phoenix 70073

TeamPWDLPts
Blades U16 Blues 330015
Swan 330015
Lymington 31028
Swan Under 15 31027
Dreams Under 15 31027
Fareham Fireflys Under 15 30032

Click on a session for more details

Date/TimeTraining Session
Wed 03-Jan-2018
18:00-20:00
U16s Training
Wed 10-Jan-2018
18:00-20:00
U16s Training
Wed 17-Jan-2018
18:00-20:00
U16s Training
Wed 24-Jan-2018
18:00-20:00
U16s Training
Wed 31-Jan-2018
18:00-20:00
U16s Training

Swan 49 Blades U19 42
10 Dec 2017 Swan 49 Blades U19 42 (10 Dec 2017)
1 Video
Blades U19 47 CD Phoenix 26
03 Dec 2017 Blades U19 47 CD Phoenix 26 (03 Dec 2017)
2 Videos
U16 Blue 40 Fareham Fireflies 20
26 Nov 2017 U16 Blue 40 Fareham Fireflies 20 (26 Nov 2017)
3 Videos
U16 Red 64 Swan 21
11 Nov 2017 U16 Red 64 Swan 21 (11 Nov 2017)
3 Videos