2019-2020: Over 50 years as a High Performance Club
Weston Park Blades Netball Club
Under 19s
About the Under 19s Age Group

The Under 19 squad was started in 2008 and the team play in the Netball South Regional Under 19 League. The squad is made up of U19 players aged 15 to 18 years who enjoy a high level of regional competition and who, frequently, have graduated from Weston Park Blades U16 squads.

The Under 19s usually train on Wednesday evenings from 6:00pm to 8:00pm at Sparsholt College.

Sponsored YuYo Player - Joanne Mabulo

This is Joanne Mabulo, she’s 11 years old and is in class P4 at Canon School. Her favourite subjects are Maths and English and her hobbies are dancing, singing and, of course, netball.

Her mother and father are separated, and Joanne now stays with her grandmother as her mother cannot afford to keep her (her mother runs a small shack shop).  The Seniors and U19s are sponsoring Joanne via YuYo to help her get the schooling that will change her life.

Next Training
Wed 23-Oct-2019
18:00-20:00 at Sparsholt: U19s and U16 Reds

Next 5 Fixtures for the Under 19s Squad
Click on a fixture for more details
Date Time Competition/Opponents
Sun 27-Oct 15:00 Blades U19 v Royals
Sun 10-Nov 15:00 Blades U19 v Sussex NRG
Sun 17-Nov Swan v Blades U19
Sun 01-Dec 14:00 Blades U19 v Trinity Oxford
Sun 15-Dec Blades U19: U19 Regional Div 1 Reserve
More fixtures ...
Last 3 Results for the Under 19s Squad
Date Result
Sun 13-Oct W CD Phoenix 31 Blades U19 61
Sun 29-Sep L Blades U19 43 Eagles 55
Sun 22-Sep L Sussex Vortex 55 Blades U19 43
More Results ...
TeamPWDLPts
Eagles 330015
Swan Jade 330015
Sussex Vortex 320111
Blades U19s 31027
NRG 31027
Trinity Oxford 31027
CD Phoenix 31026
Royals 30032

Click on a session for more details

Date/TimeTraining Session
Wed 23-Oct-2019
18:00-20:00
U19s and U16 Reds Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 30-Oct-2019
18:00-20:00
U19s and U16 Reds Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 06-Nov-2019
18:00-20:00
U19s and U16 Reds Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 13-Nov-2019
18:00-20:00
U19s and U16 Reds Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 20-Nov-2019
18:00-20:00
U19s and U16 Reds Training
at Sparsholt