2019-2020: Over 50 years as a High Performance Club
Weston Park Blades Netball Club
Regional Div 3
About the Regional Div 3 Team

Blades Regional Div 3 side plays in Netball South's Regional League, division 3.

A vibrant and happy group of young players who are making the transition from junior to senior netball alongside some experienced seniors, the Weston Park Blades Div 3 squad are passionate about playing great netball.

The Div 3 side train with the senior section of the club on Wednesday evenings, 8-10pm, at Sparsholt College, Winchester.

Sponsored YuYo Player - Joanne Mabulo

This is Joanne Mabulo, she’s 11 years old and is in class P4 at Canon School. Her favourite subjects are Maths and English and her hobbies are dancing, singing and, of course, netball.

Her mother and father are separated, and Joanne now stays with her grandmother as her mother cannot afford to keep her (her mother runs a small shack shop).  The Seniors and U19s are sponsoring Joanne via YuYo to help her get the schooling that will change her life.

Next Training
Thu 02-Jan-2020
20:00-22:00 at Sparsholt: Seniors

Next 5 Fixtures for the Regional Div 3 Squad
Click on a fixture for more details
Date Time Competition/Opponents
Sun 15-Dec Blades Reg3: Div 3 Reserve
Sun 05-Jan 12:00 Blades Reg3 v Royals
Sun 19-Jan 10:30 Trinity Oxford v Blades Reg3
Sun 02-Feb 12:00 Blades Reg3 v CD Phoenix
Sun 09-Feb 12:30 Clan NC v Blades Reg3
More fixtures ...
Last 5 Results for the Regional Div 3 Squad
Date Result
Sun 01-Dec W Blades Reg3 54 Rushmoor 18
Sun 17-Nov L Sussex Lightning 39 Blades Reg3 34
Sun 10-Nov W Blades Reg3 50 Guernsey  Panthers 36
Sun 27-Oct W Blades Reg3 48 Clan NC 41
Sun 13-Oct L CD Phoenix 42 Blades Reg3 41
More Results ...
Blades’ Player of The Match
GabsSenior v Meon
LozBlades Reg3 v Rushmoor
Opponents’ Player of The Match
Katie HSenior v Meon
Emily DBlades Reg3 v Rushmoor
Hot Shots
Michelle Blades Reg3 v Rushmoor 19/22 = 86%
Charlotte P Senior v Meon 24/29 = 83%
Eleanor Q Senior v Meon 13/16 = 81%
Michelle Senior v Meon 29/36 = 81%
Charlotte D Blades Reg3 v Rushmoor 24/31 = 77%
Star defenders
Loz  Blades Reg3 v Rushmoor  13 Interceptions
Abi  Senior v Meon  11 Interceptions
Gabs  Senior v Meon  7 Interceptions
Scarlett  Blades Reg3 v Rushmoor  6 Interceptions
TeamPWDLPts
Trinity 770035
CD Phoenix Two 760131
Sussex Lightning 741225
Blades Reg3 740324
Saffrey Panthers Guernsey 730419
Royals 720517
Clan Two 711511
Rushmoor Two 70075

Click on a session for more details

Date/TimeTraining Session
Thu 02-Jan-2020
20:00-22:00
Seniors Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 08-Jan-2020
20:00-22:00
Blades Prem, Blades Reg1 and Blades Reg3 Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 15-Jan-2020
20:00-22:00
Blades Prem, Blades Reg1 and Blades Reg3 Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 22-Jan-2020
20:00-22:00
Blades Prem, Blades Reg1 and Blades Reg3 Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 29-Jan-2020
20:00-22:00
Blades Prem, Blades Reg1 and Blades Reg3 Training
at Sparsholt