2019-2020: Over 50 years as a High Performance Club
Weston Park Blades Netball Club
Regional Div 3
About the Regional Div 3 Team

Blades Regional Div 3 side plays in Netball South's Regional League, division 3.

A vibrant and happy group of young players who are making the transition from junior to senior netball alongside some experienced seniors, the Weston Park Blades Div 3 squad are passionate about playing great netball.

The Div 3 side train with the senior section of the club on Wednesday evenings, 8-10pm, at Sparsholt College, Winchester.

Sponsored YuYo Player - Joanne Mabulo

This is Joanne Mabulo, she’s 11 years old and is in class P4 at Canon School. Her favourite subjects are Maths and English and her hobbies are dancing, singing and, of course, netball.

Her mother and father are separated, and Joanne now stays with her grandmother as her mother cannot afford to keep her (her mother runs a small shack shop).  The Seniors and U19s are sponsoring Joanne via YuYo to help her get the schooling that will change her life.

Next Training
Wed 22-Jan-2020
20:00-22:00 at Sparsholt: Blades Prem, Blades Reg1 and Blades Reg3

Next 5 Fixtures for the Regional Div 3 Squad
Click on a fixture for more details
Date Time Competition/Opponents
Sun 02-Feb 12:00 Blades Reg3 v CD Phoenix
Sun 09-Feb 12:30 Clan NC v Blades Reg3
Sun 16-Feb 11:30 Guernsey Panthers v Blades Reg3
Sun 01-Mar 12:00 Blades Reg3 v Sussex Lightning
Sun 15-Mar 12:00 Rushmoor v Blades Reg3
More fixtures ...
Last 5 Results for the Regional Div 3 Squad
Date Result
Sun 19-Jan W Trinity Oxford 39 Blades Reg3 64
Sun 05-Jan D Blades Reg3 55 Royals 55
Sun 01-Dec W Blades Reg3 54 Rushmoor 18
Sun 17-Nov L Sussex Lightning 39 Blades Reg3 34
Sun 10-Nov W Blades Reg3 50 Guernsey  Panthers 36
More Results ...
Blades’ Player of The Match
ScarlettBlades Reg3 v Trinity Oxford
Opponents’ Player of The Match
MichelleBlades Reg3 v Trinity Oxford
Hot Shots
Pip Blades Reg3 v Trinity Oxford 36/39 = 92%
Michelle Blades Reg3 v Trinity Oxford 28/32 = 88%
Star defenders
Loz  Blades Reg3 v Trinity Oxford  14 Interceptions
Scarlett  Blades Reg3 v Trinity Oxford  9 Interceptions
TeamPWDLPts
Trinity 970238
CD Phoenix Two 970237
Sussex Lightning 961235
Blades Reg3 951332
Saffrey Panthers Guernsey 950429
Royals 921621
Clan Two 921617
Rushmoor Two 90098

Click on a session for more details

Date/TimeTraining Session
Wed 29-Jan-2020
20:00-22:00
Blades Prem, Blades Reg1 and Blades Reg3 Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 05-Feb-2020
20:00-22:00
Blades Prem, Blades Reg1 and Blades Reg3 Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 12-Feb-2020
20:00-22:00
Blades Prem, Blades Reg1 and Blades Reg3 Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 19-Feb-2020
20:00-22:00
Blades Prem, Blades Reg1 and Blades Reg3 Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 26-Feb-2020
20:00-22:00
Blades Prem, Blades Reg1 and Blades Reg3 Training
at Sparsholt