2019-2020: Over 50 years as a High Performance Club
Weston Park Blades Netball Club
Under 13s
About the Under 13s Age Group

The U13 squad train weekly with Bev Crook, Ruth Claridge and a of assistant coaches. The U13s compete in the Netball South U13 Regional League Division 1 and in the Hampshire U14 League.

The U13s work hard at training to improve core skills and fitness, and many players have found success at County and Satellite Academies in the South Region.

The Under 13s usually train on Thursday evenings from 6:15pm to 7:45pm at Sparsholt.

Sponsored YuYo Player - Beatrice Kobugabe

This is Beatrice Kobugabe, she’s 10 years old and is in class P3 at Yurie School. Her favourite subjects are Maths and English and her hobbies are drama, of course, netball.

She is one of seven sisters and her parents run a shack-shop. They’re very poor and the U13s are sponsoring Beatrice via YuYo to help her get the schooling that will change her life.

Next Training
Thu 23-Jan-2020
18:15-19:45 at Sparsholt: U13s

Next 5 Fixtures for the Under 13s Squad
Click on a fixture for more details
Date Time Competition/Opponents
Sat 01-Feb 14:00 U13 Red v Pipers
Sat 08-Feb 14:30 Bs v U13 Red
Sat 15-Feb 14:00 U13 Red v Magic
Sat 22-Feb 11:30 U13 Blue v Spires
Sat 29-Feb 10:30 Swan v U13 Red
More fixtures ...
Last 5 Results for the Under 13s Squad
Date Result
Sat 18-Jan L Eagles 40 U13 Red 19
Sat 11-Jan L U13 Red 24 Turnford 40
Sat 04-Jan W U13 Red 37 Panthers 25
Sat 14-Dec L U13 Blue 28 Fareham Fireflys 35
Sat 07-Dec W U13 Blue 27 Lymington 10
More Results ...
Blades’ Player of The Match
Jemima SU13 Red v Eagles
Phoebe MU13 Red v Turnford
Opponents’ Player of The Match
Jenna TU13 Red v Eagles
Phoebe MU13 Red v Turnford
Hot Shots
Jessica B U13 Red v Eagles 8/10 = 80%
TeamPWDLPts
Eagles 990045
Bs 960334
Team Matrix 960332
Blades U13s Red 951331
Panthers Elite 941425
Magic 920718
Swan 920715
Pipers 910810

TeamPWDLPts
Swan Peridots 431015
Spire Reds 431015
Fareham Fireflys White 41127
Blades U13 Blues 41037
Lymington 40131

Click on a session for more details

Date/TimeTraining Session
Thu 23-Jan-2020
18:15-19:45
U13s Training
at Sparsholt
Thu 30-Jan-2020
18:15-19:45
U13s Training
at Sparsholt
Thu 06-Feb-2020
18:15-19:45
U13s Training
at Sparsholt
Thu 13-Feb-2020
18:15-19:45
U13s Training
at Sparsholt
Thu 20-Feb-2020
18:15-19:45
U13s Training
at Sparsholt