2019-2020: Over 50 years as a High Performance Club
Weston Park Blades Netball Club
Under 19s
About the Under 19s Age Group

The Under 19 squad was started in 2008 and the team play in the Netball South Regional Under 19 League. The squad is made up of U19 players aged 15 to 18 years who enjoy a high level of regional competition and who, frequently, have graduated from Weston Park Blades U16 squads.

The Under 19s usually train on Wednesday evenings from 6:00pm to 8:00pm at Sparsholt College.

Sponsored YuYo Player - Joanne Mabulo

This is Joanne Mabulo, she’s 11 years old and is in class P4 at Canon School. Her favourite subjects are Maths and English and her hobbies are dancing, singing and, of course, netball.

Her mother and father are separated, and Joanne now stays with her grandmother as her mother cannot afford to keep her (her mother runs a small shack shop).  The Seniors and U19s are sponsoring Joanne via YuYo to help her get the schooling that will change her life.

Next Training
Wed 22-Jan-2020
18:00-20:00 at Sparsholt: U19s and U16 Reds

Next 5 Fixtures for the Under 19s Squad
Click on a fixture for more details
Date Time Competition/Opponents
Sun 02-Feb 14:00 Blades U19 v CD Phoenix
Sun 09-Feb 14:30 Royals v Blades U19
Sun 16-Feb 14:30 Sussex NRG v Blades U19
Sun 01-Mar 14:00 Blades U19 v Swan
Sun 15-Mar 13:00 Trinity Oxford v Blades U19
More fixtures ...
Last 5 Results for the Under 19s Squad
Date Result
Sun 19-Jan L Eagles 50 Blades U19 33
Sun 05-Jan W Blades U19 62 Sussex Vortex 54
Sun 01-Dec W Blades U19 49 Trinity Oxford 36
Sun 17-Nov L Swan 53 Blades U19 44
Sun 10-Nov W Blades U19 52 Sussex NRG 44
More Results ...
Blades’ Player of The Match
Diba MBlades U19 v Eagles
Opponents’ Player of The Match
Alice BBlades U19 v Eagles
Star defenders
Diba M  Blades U19 v Eagles  8 Interceptions
Claudia L  Blades U19 v Eagles  7 Interceptions
TeamPWDLPts
Swan Jade 990045
Eagles 980141
Sussex Vortex 960332
Blades U19s 950429
NRG 940525
Trinity Oxford 920719
CD Phoenix 920717
Royals 90095

Click on a session for more details

Date/TimeTraining Session
Wed 29-Jan-2020
18:00-20:00
U19s and U16 Reds Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 05-Feb-2020
18:00-20:00
U19s and U16 Reds Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 12-Feb-2020
18:00-20:00
U19s and U16 Reds Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 19-Feb-2020
18:00-20:00
U19s and U16 Reds Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 26-Feb-2020
18:00-20:00
U19s and U16 Reds Training
at Sparsholt