2019-2020: Over 50 years as a High Performance Club
Weston Park Blades Netball Club
Under 19s
About the Under 19s Age Group

The Under 19 squad was started in 2008 and the team play in the Netball South Regional Under 19 League. The squad is made up of U19 players aged 15 to 18 years who enjoy a high level of regional competition and who, frequently, have graduated from Weston Park Blades U16 squads.

The Under 19s usually train on Wednesday evenings from 6:00pm to 8:00pm at Sparsholt College.

Sponsored YuYo Player - Joanne Mabulo

This is Joanne Mabulo, she’s 11 years old and is in class P4 at Canon School. Her favourite subjects are Maths and English and her hobbies are dancing, singing and, of course, netball.

Her mother and father are separated, and Joanne now stays with her grandmother as her mother cannot afford to keep her (her mother runs a small shack shop).  The Seniors and U19s are sponsoring Joanne via YuYo to help her get the schooling that will change her life.

Next Training
Wed 11-Dec-2019
18:00-20:00 at Sparsholt: U19s and U16 Reds

Next 5 Fixtures for the Under 19s Squad
Click on a fixture for more details
Date Time Competition/Opponents
Sun 15-Dec Blades U19: U19 Regional Div 1 Reserve
Sun 05-Jan 14:00 Blades U19 v Sussex Vortex
Sun 19-Jan 14:00 Eagles v Blades U19
Sun 02-Feb 14:00 Blades U19 v CD Phoenix
Sun 09-Feb 14:30 Royals v Blades U19
More fixtures ...
Last 5 Results for the Under 19s Squad
Date Result
Sun 01-Dec W Blades U19 49 Trinity Oxford 36
Sun 17-Nov L Swan 53 Blades U19 44
Sun 10-Nov W Blades U19 52 Sussex NRG 44
Sun 27-Oct W Blades U19 81 Royals 38
Sun 13-Oct W CD Phoenix 31 Blades U19 61
More Results ...
Blades’ Player of The Match
Charlotte DBlades U19 v Trinity Oxford
Opponents’ Player of The Match
Charlotte DBlades U19 v Trinity Oxford
Giselle BBlades U19 v Trinity Oxford
Hot Shots
Pip Blades U19 v Trinity Oxford 25/33 = 76%
Star defenders
Charlotte D  Blades U19 v Trinity Oxford  14 Interceptions
Diba M  Blades U19 v Trinity Oxford  6 Interceptions
TeamPWDLPts
Eagles 760131
Swan Jade 660030
Sussex Vortex 750226
Blades U19s 740323
NRG 730419
Trinity Oxford 720516
CD Phoenix 610511
Royals 70073

Click on a session for more details

Date/TimeTraining Session
Wed 11-Dec-2019
18:00-20:00
U19s and U16 Reds Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 08-Jan-2020
18:00-20:00
U19s and U16 Reds Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 15-Jan-2020
18:00-20:00
U19s and U16 Reds Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 22-Jan-2020
18:00-20:00
U19s and U16 Reds Training
at Sparsholt
Wed 29-Jan-2020
18:00-20:00
U19s and U16 Reds Training
at Sparsholt